CannaTrade 2022
New date
May 20th-22th 2022
BernExpo, Bern
Presenting Partner

20years CannaTrade - Festival, July 2 - 4 2021

Info

Celebrating 20 years of CannaTrade!
The 20years CannaTrade – Festival will be taking place on the site of BernExpo from 2-4 July 2021. With 20 stands, all the established highlights from the usual CannaTrade program, a large Chillout Area, the Hemp Bar, a small yet refined Hemp Food Festival and, of course, some cool music. Just like normal, in fact, but a bit smaller.

Location: BernExpo, Mingerstrasse 6, 3014 Bern, Schweiz > Arrival

 

 

Tickets

Each day there will be max. 400 Goodie Bag tickets available (based on current situation)
Ticket sales will be increased from 400 to 800 tickets per day, Covid permitting. Price CHF 20 + VVK fee.

> Order Tickets
CannaTrade 2020 / 2021 / 2022 tickets are NOT valid for the 20years CannaTrade Festival, but for the next CannaTrade 2022.

Friday, 2 July 2021
Friday, 2 July has been set aside exclusively for business customers and CannaSwissCup jury members. Business customers can register for a ticket at contact@cannatrade.ch and CannaSwissCup jury members can secure two free tickets by mail at info@cannaswisscup.ch. Valid as long as stocks last.

Saturday, 3 July and Sunday, 4 July 2021
There are 400 Goodie Bag tickets available for Saturday and for Sunday, respectively. Goodie Bag tickets? Yes, all of the tickets entitle the holder first and foremost to the 20years CannaTrade – Goodie Bag.

In the event that the event is cancelled (due to Covid), the Goodie Bag will be sent out to you by post instead of refunding the ticket. (Read more about this under Covid or Goodie Bag).

 

 

Times

Opening times
Friday, 2 July 14:00 – 22:00
Saturday, 3 July 11:00 – 22:00
Sunday, 4 July 11:00 – 18:00

 

 

Covid Information

Safety first!
The event will only go ahead if the Covid situation at the time allows. If it does take place, the following safety measures will be applied:

  • The festival will take place exclusively outside (half of the area is covered so the event will be fun even if it rains!)
  • The 3000 m2 of space ensures that the required social distancing between all visitors can be respected
  • Masks must be worn at the event, as instructed by the authorities*
  • All visitors have to register, as instructed by the authorities*
  • A vaccine passport, negative Covid test or rapid testing may be required for admission, as instructed by the authorities*
  • If you feel unwell or have Covid-19, please stay at home!

* The instructions issued by the authorities are constantly being updated.

If the 20years CannaTrade Festival cannot take place due to Covid, the Goodie Bag will be sent out by post in place of a ticket refund.

 

 

Program

Friday, 2 July 2021


Doors open 14:00 / Close 22:00

Attractions

  • Hemp Food Festival
  • Joint Roll Contest
  • Music
  • 20 selected stands
  • Hemp Warehouse
  • Sneaker-Market by Sneakerness
  • 20years Shirts Live Printing by TH3
  • Fair (throwing flowers, etc.)
  • Live Glass Blowing » by Vapes’n’Dabs
  • Chillout Area

Special
19:00 CannaSwissCup award show
20:00 20years CannaTrade Festival

 

Saturday, 3 July 2021


Doors open 11:00 / Close 22:00

Attractions

  • Hemp Food Festival
  • Joint Roll Contest
  • Music
  • 20 selected stands
  • Hemp Warehouse
  • Sprayer Art Contest by Layup
  • Sneaker-Market by Sneakerness
  • 20years Shirts Live Printing by TH3
  • Fair (throwing flowers, etc.)
  • Live Glass Blowing » by Vapes’n’Dabs
  • Chillout Area

 

Sunday, 4 July 2021


Doors open 11:00 / Close 18:00

Attractions

  • Hemp Food Festival
  • Joint Roll Contest
  • Music
  • 20 selected stands
  • Hemp Warehouse
  • Sprayer Art Contest by Layup
  • Sneaker-Market by Sneakerness
  • 20years Shirts Live Printing by TH3
  • Fair (throwing flowers, etc.)
  • Live Glass Blowing » by Vapes’n’Dabs
  • Chillout Area

Special
16:20 Sprayer Contest award show

 

 

Exhibitors

 

 

Goodiebag

The 20years CannaTrade - Goodie Bag - limited edition!
Those who purchase tickets will receive the limited edition 20years Goodie Bag containing the following:

If the 20years CannaTrade Festival cannot take place due to Covid, the Goodie Bag will be sent out by post in place of a ticket refund.

 

 

History

CannaTrade is 20 years old!

A historical summary of 20 years CannaTrade and the history of hemp in Switzerland

The history of CannaTrade began in 2001 when the ‘Swiss Hemp Days’ became the international CannaTrade exhibition and was held in Bern for the first time. This was during the days of Switzerland’s hemp shops, known as ‘Duftsäckli’, when Switzerland was almost home to more hemp shops than bakeries! The reason for this was a loophole in the narcotics law which only explicitly prohibited hemp when it began to be used for intoxication purposes. For several years, Switzerland was the number one country for cannabis and anyone who was anyone on the scene flocked to this Alpine land to be a part of this green gold rush.

At this time, CannaTrade was one of Europe’s three hemp exhibitions alongside ‘Cannabusiness’ in Germany and ‘Highlife’ in Holland and it is the only one of the three to have survived the tough years which followed. The decline in all of the countries was triggered by a shift in the political situation. Germany, still known as taking a repressive approach to cannabis, was the first to slam the brakes on and Cannabusiness disappeared from the scene in 2005. The Highlife trade fair in Holland survived a few years longer but soon had to close its doors too, despite Holland’s liberal policy on cannabis. CannaTrade suffered following the end of the legendary ‘Duftsäckli’ period: but up until 2008, it was still permitted to sell hemp seeds (to sow) and at this time, around 40% of exhibitors at CannaTrade were doing this. However the fun came to an end just three days (!) before the final hemp fair in Bern in spring 2008.

Ben Arn, the organizer of CannaTrade since 2006, still vividly recalls this day: “We were already in the festival hall setting up at the BernExpo in Bern when the notification came from the authorities. There were to be no seeds permitted on the exhibition site and any stands found to be in breach of this ruling would be shut down without delay. I looked around the hall and saw the large logo of the Greenhouse Seed Cooperation which was already hanging from the ceiling and then had to inform all 30 seed banks that they were no longer permitted to sell seeds at the exhibition”. The damage was enormous – exhibitors and visitors alike were disappointed and CannaTrade was virtually dead. The seeds business increasingly moved to California and Spain because the laws on cultivating cannabis were being relaxed there at the same time.

Despite the trying circumstances, there were no thoughts of giving up at the CannaTrade offices (yet). In 2009, when the Ice Hockey World Championships were scheduled for the same time period as the trade fair and so all hotel rooms in Bern were booked up over the CannaTrade weekend, in addition to smoking having been banned in Bern, CannaTrade opted to relocate to the Basel, a city on the Rhine between the countries of Switzerland, Germany and France - where smoking had also not yet been made illegal. With the exception of most of the seed banks, it was possible to persuade the exhibitors to come to Basel where they could secure customers from all three countries, thereby retaining the status of the trade fair. However, the departure of the seed banks triggered an inevitable downward spiral which was foreseeable in advance: after all, if you cannot plant anything, you do not need any cultivation tools and CannaTrade could not survive solely from its smoking accessory stands.

Following two trade fairs in Basel which made a financial loss, CannaTrade took a break in 2011 to redefine itself. While Spain permitted Cannabis Social Clubs and various US states authorized cannabis for medical use and subsequently for leisure consumption, this was a time of status quo for drugs policy in Switzerland. The rejected Hemp Initiative of 2008 was still too fresh in the memory for any change to happen soon. Yet it was in this year, unnoticed by many, that the foundations were laid for the current boom in CBD. Switzerland changed the maximum permitted THC value for (industrial) help from 0.3% to max. 1%. Without realizing the impact that this half a percent of THC would have, from 2012 the organizers planned to run CannaTrade every two years as a small yet refined hemp trade fair in Switzerland. A suitable hall was identified in the form of the city hall in Dietikon and a total of three CannaTrade exhibitions were hosted here on the edge of the metropolis of Zurich up until 2016. It was not an international hemp fair but rather a Swiss gathering for the industry, with a few foreign guests reminiscing about the good old days or seeking to retain a foothold in Switzerland. It was fun, despite being voluntary on the part of the organizers.

And this continued until spring 2016 when the CannaTrade telephone rang and a customer by the name of Bio Can AG announced that they wanted to exhibit cannabis flower at CannaTrade 2016. Cannabis flower? Ben Arn recalls the moment as if it were yesterday. “I was getting out of my car when my phone rang and I was told in confidence that a method had been found of selling weed legally at the trade fair. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing, I thought it must be a joke and asked to see the official documents. When I received them a short time later, I immediately felt a sense of hope that all the waiting had been worthwhile and the Swiss hemp industry and, with it CannaTrade, would flourish like before…” And so the time came. Not in 2016 but by the following year it was back and with it, the gold rush atmosphere. CannaTrade moved from Dietikon to Hall 622 in Zürich-Oerlikon and the 2018 and 2019 trade fairs quickly sold out. The leisurely Swiss hemp fair was transformed overnight into one of the key meeting places for the European cannabis industry. Customers from over 40 countries attended the trade fair in 2019 and so the next step was clear: time to return to the start, to Bern and Switzerland’s largest exhibition center.

The plan was for CannaTrade 2020 to be twice as big as in 2018 and 2019 and even bigger than before. The run-up was (and still is!) intense with work taking place day and night. Up until March 2020, that is. When a small virus paralyzed the whole world and made it impossible for CannaTrade 2020 to go ahead. Everything had to be halted two months before the exhibition date, a financial disaster as Ben Arn explains. “Imagine, after 10 months of intense work, all the partners and services being booked and some already purchased and paid for and then the trade fair had to be cancelled”. But the exhibitors did their bit, did not request back their deposit payments and helped to fill the Covid void with a 25% surcharge. And all this in spite of the fact that the trade fair cannot go ahead in 2021 either and has provisionally been postponed until May 2022. Ben Arn explains their loyalty. “On the one hand, it is clear that this relates to the shift in political circumstances. Thanks to pilot projects (experimental items) and the new legislation relating to the cultivation and export of medicinal THC cannabis, Switzerland is back on the international cannabis stage. Add to this the fact that we have a long-standing and often very close and friendly relationship with many of the exhibitors. Both have meant that we were not just left high and dry”.

So now, in its 20th year, CannaTrade is looking to the future with calm and positivity. The trade fair is fully booked for 2022 and the Covid-enforced break has been used to launch a new series of events exclusively for business customers. Last September, the first B2B networking event was organized in Zurich under the name of ‘CB Club – Cannabis Business Club of Switzerland’. The next event will take place in Montreux, as soon as Covid conditions permit events of 200 people to go ahead again. And in September of this year, the first purely business fair will take place in Zurich under the name of ‘CB Expo – Cannabis Business Expo and Conference’. Despite the ongoing lockdown in Europe, the fair is already half booked up and at present, it can be assumed that the fair will go ahead because it is designed to accommodate 500 – max. 1000 guests per day and not 10,000 like the large CannaTrade visitor fair.

CannaTrade aims to celebrate its birthday based on the same motto – with an event for 500 people. On the weekend of 2-4 July 2021, the ‘20 years CannaTrade – Festival’ will take place at the premises of BernExpo where the trade fair originated and will return next year – with 20 trade fair stands and all the established highlights such as the CannaSwissCup awards show, the Joint Roll Contest Swiss Championship and the Hemp Food Festival. Despite everything, Ben Arn is convinced that the CannaTrade ambience will still be present in a smaller setting with some music and a covered chill-out area. “After over a year without events, without live music and without CannaTrade, I am really looking forward to the weekend – and I am assuming I am not alone! The ‘20 years CannaTrade’ event will be a mix of back-to-the-roots and anticipation of the next big CannaTrade”.

 

 

Press

 

 

cannaTrade Close Btn

CannaTrade Newsletter

Don’t miss any news
and register now for CannaTrade’s newsletter!


Private person.
Representative of a company.


Subscribe

ToTop

CannaTrade 2022
Nouvelle date
20 - 22 Mai 2022
BernExpo, Berne
Presenting Partner

20years CannaTrade - Festival, 2 - 4 juillet 2021

Info

Les vingt ans de CannaTrade se fêtent!
Le festival 20years CannaTrade aura lieu du 2 au 4 juillet 2021 sur le site de BernExpo. Il y aura 20 stands, tous les moments forts connus du programme normal de CannaTrade, un grand espace chillout, le bar du chanvre, un Hemp Food Festival petit, mais raffiné et bien entendu de la musique d’enfer! En fait, ce sera comme toujours, juste un peu plus restreint.

Location: BernExpo, Mingerstrasse 6, 3014 Bern, Schweiz > Arrivée

 

 

Tickets

400 tickets goodiebag par jour, au maximum (état actuel)
Selon la situation covid, le vente sera augmenté de 400 à 800 tickets par jour. Prix 20 CHF + taxe VVK.

> Acheter ticket
Les billets CannaTrade 2020 / 2021 / 2022 ne sont PAS valables pour le festival CannaTrade des 20 ans, mais pour le prochain CannaTrade 2022.

Vendredi 2 juillet 2021
Le vendredi 2 juillet est réservé aux clients d’affaires et aux membres du jury de la CannaSwissCup. Les clients d’affaires sont priés de s’annoncer à contact@cannatrade.ch pour obtenir un ticket. Les membres du jury de la CannaSwissCup sont priés de s’annoncer à info@cannaswisscup.ch pour obtenir les deux tickets gratuites (jusqu’à épuisement du stock).

Samedi 3 juillet et dimanche 4 juillet 2021
Pour samedi et dimanche, 400 tickets goodiebag par jour sont disponibles. Tickets goodiebag? Oui, en premier lieu, tous les tickets sont valables pour le goodiebag exclusif de 20years CannaTrade.

En cas d’annulation de l’événement (due au covid), le goodiebag sera envoyé par poste chez toi, à la place d’un remboursement de ticket. (Plus d’infos sous covid resp. goodiebag).

 

 

Horaires

Heures d’ouverture
Vendredi 2 juillet 14h00 – 22h00
Samedi 3 juillet 11h00 – 22h00
Dimanche 4 juillet 11h00 – 18h00

 

 

Info Covid

Safety first!
L’événement a seulement lieu, si la situation covid du moment le permet. Si oui, les directives de sécurité suivantes sont à respecter:

  • Le festival se passe exclusivement à l’extérieur (la moitié de la surface est couverte, il y a donc également de la place en cas de pluie)
  • La surface de 3000m2 permet de garder la distance nécessaire entre les visiteuses et visiteurs
  • Selon les directives des autorités, le port du masque est éventuellement obligatoire*
  • Selon les directives des autorités, tous les visiteurs doivent s’enregistrer*
  • Selon les directives des autorités, présentation d’un certificat de vaccination, d’un test covid négatif ou faire un test rapide à l’entrée*
  • Rester à la maison, si on se sent malade ou si on a une infection covid 19 détectée!

* Les directives des autorités sont régulièrement actualisées.

Si le festival 20years CannaTrade ne peut pas avoir lieu à cause de la situation covid, nous enverrons les goodiebag par la poste, à la place d’une restitution de ticket.

 

 

Programme

Vendredi 2 juillet 2021


Ouverture des portes 14h00 / clôture 22h00

Attractions

  • Hemp Food Festival
  • Joint Roll Contest
  • Musique
  • 20 stands sélectionnés
  • Hanfwarenhaus (supermarché du chanvre)
  • Sneaker-Market by Sneakerness
  • 20years Shirts Live Printing by TH3
  • Fête foraine (jeter des fleurs et beaucoup plus)
  • Live Glass Blowing » by Vapes’n’Dabs
  • Espace chillout

Spécial
19h00 CannaSwissCup Awardshow
20h00 Cérémonie 20years CannaTrade

 

Samedi 3 juillet 2021


Ouverture des portes 11h00 / clôture 22h00

Attractions

  • Hemp Food Festival
  • Joint Roll Contest
  • Musique
  • 20 stands sélectionnés
  • Hanfwarenhaus (supermarché du chanvre)
  • Sprayer Art Contest by Layup
  • Sneaker-Market by Sneakerness
  • 20years Shirts Live Printing by TH3
  • Fête foraine (jeter des fleurs et beaucoup plus)
  • Live Glass Blowing » by Vapes’n’Dabs
  • Espace chillout

 

Dimanche 4 juillet 2021


Ouverture des portes 11h00 / clôture 18h00

Attractions

  • Hemp Food Festival
  • Joint Roll Contest
  • Musique
  • 20 stands sélectionnés
  • Hanfwarenhaus (supermarché du chanvre)
  • Sprayer Art Contest by Layup
  • Sneaker-Market by Sneakerness
  • 20years Shirts Live Printing by TH3
  • Fête foraine (jeter des fleurs et beaucoup plus)
  • Live Glass Blowing » by Vapes’n’Dabs
  • Espace chillout

Spécial
16.20 Uhr Awardshow Sprayer-Contest

 

 

Exposants

 

 

Goodiebag

Le goodiebag 20years CannaTrade – limited edition!
Les acheteuses/acheteurs d’un ticket reçoivent le goodiebag limité 20years avec le contenu suivant:

Si le festival 20years CannaTrade ne peut pas avoir lieu à cause de la situation covid, nous enverrons le goodiebag par la poste, au lieu d’une restitution de ticket.

 

 

Histoire

CannaTrade fête ses 20 ans!

Un résumé historique sur 20 ans de CannaTrade et l’histoire du chanvre suisse.

L’histoire de la foire CannaTrade commence en 2001, lorsque les «Schweizer Hanftage» sont devenus la foire spécialisée dans le chanvre CannaTrade, qui a eu lieu pour la première fois à Berne. C’était l’époque des «sachets odorants» et la Suisse comptait presque plus de magasins de chanvre que de boulangeries. La raison était une lacune dans la législation interdisant le chanvre seulement en cas d’utilisation comme stupéfiant. Ainsi, pendant quelques années, la Suisse était la nation No.1 du monde cannabique et tous les grands noms du secteur se sont installés dans le pays des montagnes pour participer au boom de l’or vert.  

CannaTrade était finalement la seule des trois foires de chanvre européennes - dont  «Cannabusiness» en Allemagne et «Highlife» aux Pays-Bas – qui a survécu les années de vaches maigres qui suivirent.  Dans tous les trois pays, le déclin a commencé avec des changements politiques. L’Allemagne, toujours connue comme pays répressif en matière de cannabis, était la première à mettre le frein et la Cannabusiness a disparu en 2005. La foire néerlandaise Highlife a persévérée pendant quelques années encore, mais a finalement dû fermer ses portes, malgré la politique en matière de cannabis libérale de ce pays. CannaTrade a également vécu des moments difficiles suite à l’époque légendaire des «sachets odorants»: jusqu’en 2008, on tolérait encore la vente de semences en Suisse (pour la culture) et environ 40% des exposants de CannaTrade les ont proposés à la vente. Trois jours (!) avant la dernière foire de chanvre à Berne, en printemps 2008, cette activité a également pris fin.  

Ben Arn, organisateur de CannaTrade depuis 2006, se rappelle fort bien de ce jour: «Nous étions entrain de faire le montage dans la salle des fêtes sur le site de BernExpo, lorsque la lettre des autorités est arrivée: interdiction de semences à la foire, des stands contrevenants seront immédiatement fermés. J’ai regardé le hall de la foire, j’ai vu le grand logo de Greenhouse Seed Company, déjà suspendu au plafond, et ensuite, j’ai dû informer toutes les 30 banques de semences que la vente de semences était interdite à la foire.» Le dommage était énorme – les exposants et les visiteurs étaient déçus et CannaTrade était quasiment au bout du rouleau. Par la suite, le secteur des semences s’est déplacé vers la Californie et l’Espagne, vu que les lois relatives à la culture de cannabis y ont été libéralisées.  

Malgré les circonstances difficiles, le bureau de CannaTrade n’a pas (encore) voulu jeter l’éponge. Lorsqu’en 2009 les Championnats du monde de hockey sur glace avaient lieu en même temps que CannaTrade, et que tous les chambres d’hôtel à Berne étaient prises pendant le week-end de la foire et que Berne avait déjà introduit l’interdiction de fumer - mais non Bâle - CannaTrade a déménagé dans la ville sur le triangle rhénan à la frontière Suisse-Allemagne-France. A l’exception des banques de semences, on a pu convaincre les exposants de l’affluence de visiteurs des trois pays et garder ainsi une justification pour la foire. Mais le départ des banques de semences a inévitablement mis en route une spirale négative, prévisible dès le début: si on n’a rien pour mettre en culture, il est évident qu’on n’a pas non plus besoin de matériel de culture et CannaTrade ne pouvait pas survivre avec seul des stands d’accessoires pour fumer.  

Comme les deux foires de Bâle étaient déficitaires, CannaTrade a suspendu ses activités pendant l’année 2011 pour se redéfinir. En Suisse régnait l’immobilisme en matière de politique des drogues, alors que l’Espagne avait admis des Cannabis Social Clubs et divers états fédéraux des États Unis avaient autorisé le cannabis - d’abord comme médecine et ensuite pour l’utilisation récréative. La votation perdue de l’initiative du chanvre en 2008 était encore trop proche pour espérer des changements rapides. Mais dans ladite année était créée la base de l’actuel boom CBD, d’abord largement ignoré: la Suisse a augmenté le taux maximum de THC autorisé dans du chanvre industriel de 0.3% à 1%. Sans avoir pris connaissance d’une manière consciente de l’impact de ce nouveau pourcentage, les organisateurs avaient planifié CannaTrade dans un rythme bisannuel à partir de 2012, dans le but de persister comme petite foire de chanvre intime. La Stadthalle Dietikon était un site approprié et jusqu’en 2016, trois éditions de CannaTrade ont eu lieu dans la périphérie de Zurich. Ce n’était pas une foire spécialisée internationale, mais plutôt un lieu de rencontre du monde cannabique suisse, avec quelques hôtes de l’étranger qui se souvenaient des bons vieux temps ou qui souhaitaient maintenir leurs contacts en Suisse. Toujours est-il qu’on s’est bien amusé, même si les organisateurs ont travaillé plus ou moins de façon bénévole.   

Et ainsi de suite jusqu’au printemps 2016, alors que le téléphone de CannaTrade sonne et qu’un client au nom de Bio Can SA annonce son intention d’exposer des fleurs de chanvre lors de CannaTrade 2016. Des fleurs de chanvre? Ben Arn se souvient de ce jour, comme si c’était hier: «Je sortais de ma voiture alors que mon téléphone sonne et qu’on m’annonce en toute confiance qu’on avait trouvé une voie pour vendre de l’herbe légale à la foire. Je ne croyais pas mes oreilles, je pensais que c’était une mauvaise blague et j’ai demandé des documents officiels. Après les avoir reçus, l’espoir de ne pas avoir attendu en vain grandissait et que le secteur du chanvre suisse et CannaTrade allaient renouer avec leur ancienne grandeur…». Et c’est ainsi que cela s’est passé. Ce n’était pas en 2016, mais l’année d’après qu’elle est revenue, la ruée vers l’or vert. CannaTrade a quitté Dietikon pour s’installer dans le hall 622 à Zürich-Oerlikon et les foires de 2018 et 2019 affichaient très vite complètes. Du jour au lendemain, la petite foire de chanvre peinarde s’est transformée en un des lieux de rencontre les plus importants de l’industrie européenne du cannabis. En 2019, des clients de plus de 40 pays ont visité la foire et le prochain pas était donc évident: le retour aux sources, sur le plus grand site d’exposition de la Suisse, à Berne.  

La planification de CannaTrade 2020 a commencé, la dimension de la foire aurait été double par rapport aux éditions 2018 et 2019 et plus grande que jamais. L’effort était (et reste) énorme, on a travaillé jour et nuit - jusqu’en mars 2020, où un petit virus a paralysé le monde entier et également empêché CannaTrade 2020. Deux mois avant l’événement, on a dû bloquer tout, c’était un désastre financier, selon Ben Arn: «Imaginez-vous qu’on travaille avec acharnement durant 10 mois, toutes sortes de partenaires et prestations ont été réservés, en partie déjà utilisés ou payés et ensuite, on doit annuler la foire.» Mais les exposants sont restés à bord, ils n’ont pas retiré leurs acomptes et par une augmentation de 25%, ils ont de contribué à boucher le trou financier dû au covid. Et ce malgré le fait que CannaTrade ne peut pas non plus avoir lieu en 2021 et a dû être reportée à mai 2022. Ben Arn explique cette fidélité comme suit: «D’un côté, cela s’explique par les circonstances politiques qui ont changé. Avec les projets pilote (article d’expérimentation) et la nouvelle législation concernant la culture et l’exportation de cannabis médical THC, la Suisse est de retour sur le parquet international du cannabis. A cela s’ajoutent des relations d’affaires de longue date et des amitiés profondes avec beaucoup d’exposants. Je pense que ce sont ces facteurs qui ont eu comme effet que nous n’avons pas été abandonnés.»

C’est ainsi que CannaTrade envisage un avenir positif et serein dans sa 20e année. La foire 2022 affiche complète et la pause due au covid a été employée pour mettre sur pied une gamme d’événements dédiée exclusivement aux clients d’affaires. Un premier événement de réseautage b2b a déjà eu lieu en septembre 2020 à Zurich, sous le nom de «CB Club – Cannabis Business Club of Switzerland». La prochaine édition aura lieu à Montreux, dès que des événements pour 200 personnes seront de nouveau permis. Une première foire exclusivement pour les affaires devrait avoir lieu en septembre de cette année à Zurich, la «CB Expo – Cannabis Business Expo and conference». Malgré la persistance du confinement en Europe, cette foire affiche déjà à moitié complète et Ben Arn est optimiste qu’elle pourra avoir lieu. «Les vaccinations progressent dans tous les pays européens, des tests rapides sont disponibles et peut-être bientôt le «passeport vert» transnational. Nous n’organisons pas des manifestation pour 10'000 personnes, mais pour 500 à 1000 personnes par jour, au maximum.»

C’est sous la même devise – un événement pour 500 personnes – que CannaTrade veut fêter son anniversaire. Sur le site de BernExpo, où la foire a vu le jour il y a 20 ans et où elle retournera l’année prochaine, aura lieu le «20 years CannaTrade – Festival», le week-end du 2 au 4 juillet 2021. Avec 20 stands de foire et tous les attractions et moments forts connus tels que le CannaSwissCup-Awardshow, Joint Roll Contest Swiss Championship et Hemp Food Festival. La musique et un espace chillout couvert donneront tout de même un air de CannaTrade, Ben Arn en est persuadé: «Après une année sans événements, sans musique en direct et sans CannaTrade, je me réjouis énormément de ce week-end – et je pense que je ne suis pas tout seul. La fête des 20 ans de CannaTrade sera un mélange de back-to-the-roots et de joyeuse anticipation de la prochaine grande CannaTrade.»

 

 

Presse

 

 

cannaTrade Close Btn

CannaTrade Newsletter

Ne pas rater les nouvelles?
S’inscrire pour la newsletter CannaTrade!


Je suis un particulier.
Je représente une entreprise.


S’inscrire

ToTop